chinesestill.blogg.se

Rosemary goat cheese mac and cheese
Rosemary goat cheese mac and cheese












rosemary goat cheese mac and cheese
  1. ROSEMARY GOAT CHEESE MAC AND CHEESE LICENSE
  2. ROSEMARY GOAT CHEESE MAC AND CHEESE TV

While the pasta is cooking, melt the goat's milk butter in a medium sauce pan over medium heat.Add the rigatoni to the boiling water and cook it until al dente, about 7-8 minutes. Bring a large pot of water to a boil, and add a generous pinch of kosher salt.When nicely brown and caramelized, transfer onions to a food processor and chop for about 10-15 seconds or until they just begin to form a paste. Turn heat down to medium low and cook another 30 minutes, stirring occasionally, so onions don't stick to the pan. Add the onions and cook for 5-6 minutes or until onions are soft, stirring occasionally, so they don't brown.

rosemary goat cheese mac and cheese

Make the caramelized onions: Heat oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat.

ROSEMARY GOAT CHEESE MAC AND CHEESE TV

A little cookout with family and friends - because Alasdair convinced me we needed to celebrate just a little and who can argue with chicken wings and sliders? –, some new dishes from Home Goods, a little bit of “me” time in front of the TV and this goat cheese pasta. I think it was the caramelized onions – I mean, who can say no to those? No one in this house. Alasdair is not a huge fan of creamy, cheesy pastas that lack meat and a spicy contingent but even he jumped on the band wagon. Like I don’t need birthday cake or a fancy dinner out, I just need this pasta.

ROSEMARY GOAT CHEESE MAC AND CHEESE LICENSE

This mac ‘n’ cheese (though not really a “mac” because it uses rigatoni but birthday license applies, right?) is TO. Who wants moderation on their birthday? A 32-year-old I guess… So I said yes to whole-wheat rigatoni and tummy-friendly goat cheese and no to heavy cream and milk. I wanted indulgence without guilt or pain. But, with age, comes wisdom, and even though it’s my birthday, I didn’t want to go overboard. Rather than having a smorgasbord of all my unhealthy, masochistic favorite foods, I wanted to focus on one dish that I’m really craving and make it amazing. Pasta and cheese = my ultimate comfort food. For my birthday I’m going all out with my favorite – a creamy goat cheese pasta that’s a combo of alfredo and mac ‘n’ cheese. I just want to sit on the couch with a big bowl of pasta on my belly and relax in front of the tube. In the past 365 days, I’ve gotten married, set up a house, traveled abroad on multiple occasions, attended weddings and showers, worked on a huge six-month long project at my day job and tried to keep my blog up and running. Yes, it’s Memorial Day, but it’s also my birthday!! I’ve always loved celebrating my birthday (usually with a party I’ve thrown for myself or a special dinner night out – either way it usually revolves around food), but, at the ripe old, somewhat boring age of 32, it’s getting hard to muster excitement with each passing year.Īlasdair has been asking for weeks what I want for my birthday and I’m all like, oh, I don’t know, maybe some blog props from Home Goods and an entire weekend of sitting on the couch watching TV and movies? Yes? Last year was the year of fancy restaurants, and the year before I had a 30th blowout bash, so I feel like it makes sense that this year is veering more towards practicality and relaxation.














Rosemary goat cheese mac and cheese